Return of the blogger

I’m back! I took sort of an unofficial hiatus from the blog over the past couple of months (well, let’s face it, most of the year) for two reasons: I got a new job and my wife and I had our second child, which doesn’t leave a heck of a lot of spare time for blogging.

The thing about the new job is that it isn’t in journalism. I work for a PR firm now called Weber Shandwick, doing corporate communications. At first, I thought I might have to either abandon the blog entirely or completely reinvent it, now that I’m not in the journalism field anymore. But I’ve thought a lot about it, and now I think that’s a silly attitude. First of all, I love media and media criticism. Haven’t stopped reading the major industry blogs or tweeting on major media stories just because I’m no longer official a reporter. If anything, I should be a little freer now to be more of a media critic (although with the obvious caveat that if a story comes up involving a client, I’ll either loudly disclaim it or, far more likely, won’t write about it. With the specific kind of work I do now, I’m not anticipating it to be a huge deal).

The subject matter covered here might expand slightly to cover my thoughts on PR, being a dad, or life in general, but that was always kind of where I wanted to go with the blog eventually anyway. Working on my first true post, which should be up shortly. As always, I appreciate any feedback, and thanks for reading.

About justingraeber

PR pro and media geek. Sucker for new technology, gadgets, social media, etc. Dad. Red Sox fan. Remembers way too many MST3K quotes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

